Handgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m very new to the gun scene. I inherited a WW2 Barrett’s 7.65 gun. It was a enemy capture gun (Nazi Soldier) during the Normandy invasion. I have been firing it at the local range and has been tons of fun. It comes with all the take home paperwork from my dad’s commanding officer.
Now, I would like to purchase a new gun to add my very small collection and was thinking about the Glock17 Gen5. The problem is that no one carries this model Glock. I checked the GlockStore in Nashville, BassPro Shops and many of the local sporting good stores. Since purchasing a new gun is completely new to me where do you all suggest I start?

·
Registered
4,797 Posts
I’m very new to the gun scene. I inherited a WW2 Barrett’s 7.65 gun. It was a enemy capture gun (Nazi Soldier) during the Normandy invasion. I have been firing it at the local range and has been tons of fun. It comes with all the take home paperwork from my dad’s commanding officer.
Now, I would like to purchase a new gun to add my very small collection and was thinking about the Glock17 Gen5. The problem is that no one carries this model Glock. I checked the GlockStore in Nashville, BassPro Shops and many of the local sporting good stores. Since purchasing a new gun is completely new to me where do you all suggest I start?
I'd suggest calling as many gun stores that are within a reasonable distance from where you live to see if they have any Glock 17's in stock. Or if you have a friend that has one ask if you can check it out and possibly try it out. This way you can at least handle one before you buy it. Of course if they don't have one in stock they could also order one for you. But you'll be much better off if you can at least handle one first. However you can't go wrong buying a Glock. If you've handled or fired one before and that's what you really want then why not have them order one for you?

·
Registered
11 Posts