Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    wboggs Guest

    Critical Kentucky Self-Defense Bill Needs Immediate Action!

    Critical Kentucky Self-Defense Bill Needs Immediate Action!

    Friday, February 22, 2008

    House Bill 114, sponsored by State Representative Robert Damron (D-39), is currently stuck in the House Judiciary Committee, even though 63 legislators have signed on as co-sponsors.

    HB114 requires that universities, colleges, and postsecondary institutions comply with current law allowing law-abiding citizens to keep firearms in their locked vehicles on university property. Donít allow anti-gun legislators to obstruct your Second Amendment rights. It is important that the House Leadership hear from you.

    Please contact the House Judiciary Committee and request that HB114 be heard at the next House Judiciary Committee meeting on Wednesday, February 27.

    House Judiciary Committee

    State Representative Kathy W. Stein (D-75), Chair
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 675
    Kathy.Stein@lrc.ky.gov


    State Representative Darryl T. Owens (D-43), Vice Chair
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 685

    State Representative John Vincent (R-100), Vice Chair
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 703
    John.Vincent@lrc.ky.gov


    State Representative Bob Wilkey (D-22), Vice Chair
    (502) 564-7756
    Rob.Wilkey@lrc.ky.gov


    State Representative Brent Yonts (D-15), Vice Chair
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 686
    Brent.Yonts@lrc.ky.gov


    State Representative Kevin D. Bratcher (R-29)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 680

    State Representative Jesse Crenshaw (D-77)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 620


    State Representative Joseph M. Fischer (R-68)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 742
    Joe.Fischer@lrc.ky.gov

    State Representative Derrick Graham (D-57)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 639

    State Representative Jeff Hoover (R-83)
    (502) 564-0521
    Jeff.Hoover@lrc.ky.gov


    State Representative Stan Lee (R-45)
    (502) 564-4334

    State Representative Frank Rasche (D-3)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 634

    State Representative Steven Rudy (R-1)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 637

    State Representative Arnold Simpson (D-65)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 695
    Arnold.Simpson@lrc.ky.gov

    State Representative Robin L. Webb (D-96)
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 684
    Robin.Webb@lrc.ky.gov

  2. #2
    atbarr is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Nicholasville, KY
    Posts
    19
    This never got a vote thanks to
    State Representative Kathy W. Stein (D-75), Chair
    (502) 564-8100 Ext. 675
    Kathy.Stein@lrc.ky.gov


    Stay Safe,

    A.T.

  3. #3
    tboone is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    49
    She's a real piece of work. I emailed her about the last...Wait, I just looked it up in my sent emails, and I emailed her about this bill back on March 5th. I go to school in KY (NKU), and being the SCCC leader there, I emailed her about this. Didn't get so much as a response...

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

» Springfield Armory

» HGF Sponsors

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.2.1